peace on Earth, goodwill toward men

I’ve been running silent for a while, partly mulling some things over philosophically, and partly trying to keep my head above water during a trying semester. I’ve got some things I want to write about lined up, and I hope to be back in the new year with more regular posts. But for now I just want to point out that while I was struggling with papers and clinic work at the end of the term, a great libertarian blogger and a great liberal blogger both opened up serious conversations about science fiction in the same week. I feel like that points us toward something common to many libertarians and many liberals — namely, an interest in pushing good ideas (freedom, justice) until they cry uncle, which is essentially the practice of science fiction. Anyway, it warmed my heart, and so I say, God bless us every one, and I hope to see you in the new year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

